1100 Gumwood
McAllen, Texas 78501

Events Calendar

Facebook icon

Phone: (956) 686-3651
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Council Members

Mercedes Espinosa, President
Ester Tijerina, Secretary
Rick Aguirre
Miguel Chanin
Martin Cuevas
Dr. Marcy Guerra
Charles Lopez
Dr. Carlos Mohamed
Cindy Vela, Development Board President

Lilia Aldama & Monica Freeman, PTO Co-President/Non-voting member

School Council

The School Council plays an important role in the organizational operation of the school.

This Council is a consultative body that facilitates planning, policy formation and enactment, facilitates a plan for financial stability, public relations and marketing and evaluates for effective outcomes.

Most importantly, the Council promotes Roman Catholic educational opportunities for the OLSS community. The Council makes sure that the mission statement is aligned to the school's "excellence in education" standard.

Council members are hard working business professionals and parents who provide invaluable counsel and support to the Principal and Pastor. They look for opportunities that best serve the needs of the children and the school. We are truly grateful for their commitment and service.






© 2013 Our Lady of Sorrows School. All Rights Reserved. All content on this web site, such as text, graphics, logos, button icons and
images is the property of Our Lady of Sorrows School and is protected by United States and international copyright laws.